Select Page

Research units


Research units

Research centers participate in the mission of knowledge transfer, in particular in relation to the professional world, and by contributing to teaching programs. They are involved in research projects funded by the National Research Agency (ANR) and in numerous research collaboration contracts concluded with companies. Sorbonne University of Medicine has 12 research centers.

The Research and Development Department

The Research and Development Department (DRV) is responsible for defining and implementing an action plan in the service of the establishment’s research activity. It monitors the needs and resources of the laboratories. It is responsible for promoting and protecting scientific innovation by examining research contracts within the framework of European partnerships, public or private, and supports structures in the preparation of their files.
Share This