Select Page

Editorial

frFrançais

Elected Dean of the Faculty of Medicine on February 25, 2020, I would like to thank the members of the Faculty Council who have thus renewed their confidence in me. The project I wish to carry out for the next 5 years is part of a spirit of consensus, collegiality and respect for balance within our community. You will find in my program (attached document) (attached document ) the key elements of the project that I wish to carry for the next term with a partially renewed decanal team. I would like to thank all those who have accompanied me in my role as Dean and in particular to salute the remarkable action of Pr. Alexandre Duguet over the past 10 years as Vice-Dean of training.

The role of the Dean has grown considerably in recent years as the scope of our faculty has grown. Its missions have increased in particular following the creation of Sorbonne University and the fact that research is now piloted at the faculty level and no longer at the university level. In fact, I left the emergency department chief in June 2019 to devote myself mainly to the life of our faculty. I will also be able to continue my work as President of the Ile-de-France Deans of Health conference and as Vice-President Dean of the AP-HP Executive Board.

My hospital and university background, the experience acquired in the function of vice-president of medicine at UPMC and then as Dean of the faculty of medicine, led me to propose a project that I wish to be ambitious and consensual for our faculty, of which I am particularly proud and who must face considerable challenges in its teaching, research and care missions. I know I can rely on great hospital, university and administrative teams and a very motivated decanal team. Thank you all for the past actions and your future commitment.

Paris, February 26, 2020

Bruno Riou
Dean of the Faculty of Medicine Sorbonne University

Share This

Sélectionner une page

Edito

enEnglish

Élu Doyen de la faculté de médecine le 25 février 2020, je tiens à remercier les membres du conseil de faculté qui m’ont ainsi renouvelé leur confiance. Le projet que je souhaite porter pour les 5 prochaines années s’inscrit dans un esprit de consensus, de collégialité et de respect des équilibres au sein de notre communauté. Vous trouverez dans mon programme (document ci-joint) les éléments clés du projet que je souhaite porter pour la prochaine mandature avec une équipe décanale partiellement renouvelée. Je tiens à remercier tous ceux qui m’ont accompagné dans ma fonction de Doyen et tout particulièrement saluer l’action remarquable du Pr. Alexandre Duguet ces 10 dernières années comme Vice-Doyen formation.

Le rôle du Doyen s’est considérablement accru ces dernières années au fur et à mesure que le périmètre de notre faculté s’est étendu. Ses missions se sont accrues en particulier suite à la création de Sorbonne Université et au fait que la recherche soit maintenant pilotée au niveau facultaire et non plus universitaire. J’ai d’ailleurs abandonné la chefferie de service des urgences en juin 2019 pour me consacrer principalement à la vie de notre faculté. Je vais pouvoir également poursuivre mon action comme Président de la conférence des Doyens de santé d’Île-de-France et comme Vice-Président Doyen du directoire de l’AP-HP.

 

Mon parcours hospitalier et universitaire, l’expérience acquise dans la fonction de vice-président médecine de l’UPMC puis comme Doyen de la faculté de médecine, m’ont amené à proposer un projet que je souhaite ambitieux et consensuel pour notre faculté dont je suis particulièrement fier et qui doit affronter des enjeux considérables dans ses missions d’enseignement, de recherche et de soins. Je sais pouvoir m’appuyer sur des équipes hospitalo-universitaires et administratives formidables et une équipe décanale très motivée. Merci à tous pour les actions passées et votre engagement futur.  

Paris, le 26 février 2020

Bruno Riou
Doyen de la faculté de médecine Sorbonne Université

Share This